My Savior

I wrote this in light of Easter for my brother’s grave…It is for all those who have passed on in Christ…from death to life in Jesus’ Name. Praying that we grasp the reality of His death, resurrection and return this weekend—for it illustrates His divine love, power and purpose. It is because of His death that we have life, of which we cannot even grasp the real meaning of on this side of eternity…

My Savior

I rejoice in heaven

Because my Savior died for me

Yes, I am free forever

Because of that day on Calvary

.

No one can truly fathom

The victory He accomplished

Nor can you imagine

The reward that has been promised

.

For now that I’ve seen my Savior

And I’ve entered paradise

What was has passed and it was death

And I now live eternal life

.

No eye has seen, no ear has heard!

My Savior gave me grace

And pardoned me from sin and death

I live forever to give Him praise

.

So I rejoice in heaven

Because my Savior died for me

Yes, I am free forever

Because of that day on Calvary

Leave a Reply

