The Face of Grace

He is the giver of unmerited grace. And I am humbled beneath the blood-stained cross. Who am I and yet He pours affection over me? Tonight as I listen to the rain pattering on the skylight in my cottage, my unworthiness becomes overwhelmingly clear. I cannot earn nor do I deserve His grace, His love or His affections. I am not worthy to stand in His presence.

And yet He beckons me to draw nearer.

Tonight, I do not want to think about how He has blessed me, or the plans He has for me, or the exciting things He is doing in my life. I just want to sit in His presence and do nothing else but love Him. It’s not about the gifts, it’s about the giver. I don’t seek that which comes from His hands, I seek His face.

He is mine. And I am His. And there is no other.

When you said, ‘Seek My face,’ my heart said to You, ‘Your face, Lord, I will seek.’ -Ps. 27:8

Draw near to Him and He will draw near to you. Come to the throne of Grace with boldness and humility. You are forgiven. You are cleansed. You are loved. Pour your affections over Him as he pours His affections over you. Seek His face this day as though there is no other day; seek His face, for it is the face of Grace.


One response to “The Face of Grace

  1. Psalm 27:8 is one of my favorite verses. And I love what you said “I don’t seek that which comes from His hands, I seek His face”. It’s so easy to forget that it isn’t about us. It’s really all about Him and His work on the cross. I am humbled, too, by His endless love towards His creation. Love you sis!

Leave a Reply

